About Me
Discovering Spirituality
 - My Spiritual Journey
 - My Beliefs
 - The Celestine Prophecy
 - Conversations with God
 - More Spiritual Reading
Teaching & Social
  Studies Education

Patrons of Husbandry
Political Interestsss
Links, Links, &
  More Links


The Celestine Prophecy Series

The Celestine Prophecy
 - James Redfield

   ISBN: 0-446-51862-X, Warner Books, 1993
Set as an adventure parable, Redfield tries to relate his ideals of where life is headed. The main character, who remains nameless, learns of an ancient Incan manuscript found in the mountains of Peru. The Peruvian government and Catholic Church are trying to suppress it. He sets out for the South American country and is caught in the adventure of a lifetime in which, slowly but surely, the Nine Insights are revealed to him.
The Tenth Insight - Holding the Vision
 - James Redfield

   ISBN: 0-446-51908-1, Warner Books, 1996
In the sequel to The Celestine Prophecy, our hero from The Celestine Prophecy returns to help us learn about the Tenth Insight. Upon hearing of the disappearance of his dear friend Christine, the woman who first told him of the Peruvian Manuscript, he sets out to find her somewhere in the Appalachian Mountains where she was last known to be. Here, he reunites with Wil, his guide in The Celestine Prophecy, and they and others our hero meets along the way, set off to stop the destruction of the old-growth forest they are in. It is during their quest that they learn of the details of the Tenth Insight in which Redfield introduces his ideas of "birth visions," "life reviews," "soul groups," and the afterlife.
The Celestine Vision
 - James Redfield.

   ISBN: 0-446-52274-0, Warner Books, 1997
In his third novel, Redfield talks directly to the reader and rells us about the new spiritual revolution. He talks about why he thinks we are going through it now as well as its origins in the past. Redfield also tells us what we can do to live this new spirituality we are encountering.
The Secret of Shambhala: In Search of the Eleventh Insight
 - James Redfield.

   ISBN: 0-446-52308-9, Warner Books, 1999
The Celestine Prophecy: An Experiential Guide
 - James Redfield & Carol Adrienne

   ISBN: 0-446-67122-3, Warner Books, 1995
A companion book to The Celestine Prophecy, it is designed to help you rediscover the Nine Insights and make them a part of your life. The Guide includes detailed explanations of the Insights and exercises to help you realize your potential.
The Tenth Insight - Holding the Vision: An Experiential Guide
 - James Redfield & Carol Adrienne

   ISBN: 0-446-67299-8, Warner Books, 1996
The Celestine Prophecy: A Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights  - James Redfield
   ISBN: 0-446-91206-9, Warner Treasures/Warner Books, 1996
The Pocket Guide is a small, pocket-sized book that you can carry around with you. It includes original essays about the Insights that give concise interpretations about each of them. It's a great reference guide for those who can't always carry the whole book with them.
The Tenth Insight: Holding the Vision A Pocket Guide
 - James Redfield

   ISBN: 0446-91213-1, Warner Treasures/Warner Books, 1997

Conversations with God Series

Conversations with God, Book 1
     ISBN: 0-399-14278-9, G.P. Putnam's Sons, 1995
Conversations with God, Book 2
     ISBN: 1-57174-056-2, Hampton Roads Publishing Company, Inc., 1997
Conversations with God, Book 3
     ISBN: 1-57174-103-8, Hampton Roads Publishing Company, Inc., 1998
 - Neale Donald Walsch
These three books are in a question and answer format. The author is asking the questions and God is answering them. Book 1 concentrates more on personal spirituality while Book 2 looks at the larger implications and how the world could go through its every day routines in a more spiritual manner. Book 3.

Meditations from Conversations with God, Book 1
   ISBN: 0-425-16169-2, Berkely Books, 1997.
Meditations from Conversations with God, Book 2: A Personal Journal
   ISBN: 1-57174-072-4, Hampton Roads Publishing Company, Inc., 1997.

These include excerpts from their respective book for each day of the year. "With these meditations from the pages of Conversations with God the conversation continues, every day. Read. Respond. Watch. Listen. God is always there. Always, and all ways." (From the back cover of "Meditations from CWG, Book 1.") The Meditations for Book 2 also includes an area where you can respond to each day's excerpt.

Other Books

 - Ted Andrews

   ISBN: 0-87542-028-1, Llewellyn Publications, 1997.
This book is a great guide for helping you determine what the animals are trying to tell you.
More to come...when I finish reading them.

Last Revised:
January 19, 1999.
Copyright ©: 1996-1999.